
EDMUND G. BROWN JR., GovernorSTATE OF CALIFORNIA___________________
DEPARTMENT OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS 
DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION 
1515 Clay Street, suite 1800
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 286-7100 Fax: (510) 286-0687

March 15, 2018

Toros Onik Yeranosian 
5115 Collet Avenue 
Encino, CA 91436

NOTICE OF PROVIDER SUSPENSION - WORKERS’ COMPENSATION

Dear Mr. Yeranosian,

The Administrative Director of the Division of Workers’ Compensation (DWC) is required by 
Labor Code section 139.21 to suspend you from participation in the California workers’ 
compensation system because you have been convicted of a crime described in Labor Code section 
139.21(a)(1)(A); you have been suspended, due to fraud or abuse, from participation in the federal 
Medicare or Medicaid programs; and your license certification, or approval to provide health care 
services has been surrendered or revoked. Enclosed are copies of the documents relied upon by the 
Acting Administrative Director as the basis for taking this action.

Your suspension will start 30 calendar days after the date of mailing of this notice, unless you 
submit a written request for a hearing, which will stay the suspension pending the outcome of the 
hearing. Your request must be made within 10 calendar days of the date of mailing this notice. If 
you do not request a hearing within the 10-day time limit you will be suspended form participation 
in the California workers’ compensation system pursuant to California Code of Regulations, title 8, 
section 9788.2(b), ’

Your request for a hearing must contain:

• Your current mailing address;
• The legal and factual reasons as to why you do not believe Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1) 

is applicable to you; and
• Your original signature or the original signature of your legal representative

The scope of the hearing is limited to whether or not Labor Code section 139.21 (a)(1) is 
applicable to you. The Administrative is required to suspend you unless you provide proof in the 
hearing the Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1) does not apply.

Your original request for a hearing and one copy of the request must be filed with the 
Administrative Director. Additionally, you must also serve one copy of the request for a hearing 
on the DWC Legal Unit. The address for the Administrative Director and the Legal Unit are:
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Administrative Director
Division of Workers’ Compensation
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1800
Oakland, CA 94612

and

Department of Industrial Relations 
Office of the Director
Anti-Fraud Unit
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1700
Oakland, CA 94612

The original and all copies of the request for hearing must have a proof of service attached. A 
sample proof of service, containing all necessary elements, can be found on the DWC website at 
https://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/forms.html under the category "Court Forms,” and then ‘‘Proof of 
Service.” The Administrative Director is required to hold your hearing within 30 day of the receipt 
of your written request. The hearing will be conducted by a hearing officer appointed by the 
Administrative Director. You will be notified shortly after the receipt of your request of the date 
and time of the hearing.

For more information about the suspension procedure, please refer to Provider Suspension 
Regulations, California Code of Regulations, title 8. sections 9788.1 - 9788.4, which can be found 
on the DWC website at http://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/DWCPropRegs/Provider- 
SuspensionProcedure/Clean-Version/Text-of-Regul ations.pdf

Sincerely,

Administrative Director
Signature of George Parisotto 
A
Division of Workers’ Compensation

Ends:

- Indictment in United States of America v Toros Onik Yeranosian (Case No. CR 15-0330 (A) - 
GW), United States District Court, Central District of California
- Change of Plea in United States of America v Toros Onik Yeranosian (Case No. CR 15-0330 (A)- 
GW), United States District Court, Central District of California
- Declaration of Socoroo Tongco in support of Notice of Provider Suspension
- Proof of Service
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